NACP Contact Information

Administration

Dave Alberts

Contact PI, UACC

(520)626-7685

Dalberts@uacc.arizona.edu

Laura Huenneke

Contact PI, NAU

(928)523-4340

Laura.Huenneke@nau.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Administrative Staff

Jennifer Prissel

Research Administrator

and IAC Member, UACC

(520)626-7209

jprissel@email.arizona.edu

Maria Jackson

Program Manager/Business

Manager and IAC Member, NAU

(928)523-8383

Maria.Jackson@nau.edu

 

Debora Rodriguez

Administrative Associate UACC

(520)626-1635

rodrigud@email.arizona.edu

Lily Tso

Administrative Assistant

NAU

(928)523-8593

Lily-Ann.Tso@nau.edu

 

 

Research

Jesse Martinez

Principal Investigator, UACC

(520)626-4250

jmartinez@uacc.arizona.edu

Diane Stearns

Principal Investigator, NAU

(928)523-4460

dmstearns@me.com

                                      

 

Planning and Evaluation

Robert Trotter

Evaluator

(928)523-4521

Robert.Trotter@nau.edu

Kelly Laurila

Evaluation Coordinator

(480)215-0065

Kelly.Laurila@nau.edu

 

 

Training Program

Margaret Briehl

Principal Investigator, UA

(520)626-6827

mmbriehl@email.arizona.edu

Jani Ingram

Principal Investigator, NAU

(928)523-7877

Jani.Ingram@nau.edu

Christal Black

Program Coordinator

(928)523-8380

Christal.Black@nau.edu                                

Tiffani Begay

Training Program Coordinator, UACC

tiffanibegay@email.arizona.edu

Hendrik "Dirk" de Heer

Collaborator, NAU

(928)523-1499

Dirk.deHeer@nau.edu

 

 

Outreach Program

Teshia Solomon

Principal Investigator, UACC

(520)626-1123

solomont@email.arizona.edu

 

Octaviana Trujillo

Principal Investigator, NAU

(928)523-8788

Octaviana.Trujillo@nau.edu

Christina Laukaitis

Director, Medical Education, UACC

(520)626-5845

cmlaukai@email.arizona.edu

Cathy Wilson

Program Coordinator, Sr., UACC

(520)626-1300

mcgarcia@email.arizona.edu

Marissa Adams

Program Coordinator, NAU

(928)523-8588

Marissa.Adams@nau.edu

Francine Gachupin

Collaborator, UACC

(520)621-5072

fcgachupin@email.arizona.edu

 

Kellen Polingyumptewa

Lay Health Care Worker, NAU

(928)734-1151

KPolingyumptewa@hopi.nsn.us

 

 Montfort/Gage Research Project

William Montfort

Co-Leader, UA

(520)621-1884

Montfort@email.arizona.edu

Matthew Gage

Co-Leader, NAU

(928)523-6394

Matthew.Gage@nau.edu

                               

 

 

Heimark/Wilder Research Project

Ronald Heimark

Co-Leader, UACC

(520)626-1913

rheimark@email.arizona.edu

Jason Wilder

Co-Leader, NAU

(928)523-5286

Jason.Wilder@nau.edu

                                

  

Internal Advisory Committee

Karen Francis Begay

Speical Advisor to the President, Native American Affairs, UA

(520)626-9809

kfbegay@email.arizona.edu

Manley Begay, Jr.

Associate Social Scientist, American Indian Studies, UA

(520)626-8629

mbegay@email.arizona.edu

Carol Bender

Program Director, Molecular and Cellular Biology, UA 

(520)621-9348

bender@email.arizona.edu

Michael Bookman

Chief Hematology/Oncology, UACC

(520)626-2667

mbookman@email.arizona.edu

Chad Hamill

Assisant Professor of Ethnomusicology and Co-Chair for Native Americans, NAU

(928)523-3849

Chad.Hamill@nau.edu

Paul Jagodzinski

Dean, College of Engineering, Forestry & Natural Sciences, NAU

(928)523-2408

Paul.Jagodzinski@nau.edu

Joseph Martin

Special Advisor to the President, NAU

(928)523-5933

Joseph.Martin@nau.edu

Catherine Propper

Director, Research Capacity Development,NAU

(928)523-1374

Catherine.Propper@nau.edu

Donato Romagnolo

Professor, Nutritional Sciences, UACC

(520)626-9108

donato@email.arizona.edu

Leslie Schulz

Executive Dean, College of Health & Human Services, NAU

(928)523-4331

Leslie.Schulz@nau.edu

Debera Thomas

Dean, School of Nursing, NAU

(928)523-2656

Debera.Thomas@nau.edu

 

 

Program Steering Committee

Thomas Becker

Oregon Health & Science

University

(503)494-1175

beckert@ohsu.edu

Tim Byers

University of Colorado Cancer Center

(303)724-1283 

Tim.Byers@ucdenver.edu

Norman Drinkwater

University of Wisconsin Cancer Center

(602)262-7992

drinkwater@oncology.wisc.edu

Felicia Schanche Hodge

UCLA College of Nursing

(310)267-2255

fhodge@sonnet.ucla.edu

Peter Ogunbiyi

National Cancer Institute, Program Director

(301)496-7344

Po43t@nih.gov

Raymond Reid

John Hopkins Study Center

(505)368-4073

rreid@jhsph.com

Isabel Scarinci

University of Alabama Birmingham

(205)975-7177

Scarinci@uab.edu