April, 2013

Drs. David Alberts and Emmanuelle Meuillet to receive 11th annual Sydney E. Salmon, MD, Awards

The Sydney E. Salmon, MD, Awards recognize UA Cancer Center faculty members for their leadership in cancer research, grant support, publications, community service and clinical responsibilities.

Radiation Oncology earns ACR accreditation

The University of Arizona Cancer Center's Radiation Oncology Department has been awarded a three-year term of accreditation in radiation oncology as the result of a recent review by the American College of Radiology.

Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD, CSO
Cynthia Thomson, PhD, RD, CSO

Cancer Survivorship E-Learning Series for primary care providers

The National Cancer Survivorship Resource Center is launching an online continuing education program to educate primary care providers on cancer survivorship.