Fellowship Faculty

Please select a speciality to jump to those faculty members:


Hematology and Medical Oncology

Amit Agarwal, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-4009
e-mail: AAgarwal@uacc.arizona.edu

Frederick R. Ahmann, MD
Professor of Medicine & Surgery
Office Phone: 626-8096
e-mail: fra@email.arizona.edu

David S. Alberts, MD
Regents Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology, Public Health, Nutritional Science and BIO5
Office Phone: 626-7685
e-mail: DAlberts@uacc.arizona.edu

Faiz Anwer, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone 626-4668
e-mail: anwerf@email.arizona.edu

Catherine Azar, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-2620
e-mail: cazar@email.arizona.edu

Maria Bishop, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, SAVAHCS
Office Phone: 629-4686
e-mail: mbishop@email.arizona.edu or Maria.Bishop@va.gov

Michael Bookman, MD
Professor of Medicine & Division Chief of Hematology/Oncology
Office Phone: 626-3600 or 215-715-1935
e-mail: mbookman@email.arizona.edu

Pavani Chalasani, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone 626-7725
e-mail: PChalasani@uacc.arizona.edu

Lee Cranmer, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-0501
e-mail: lcranmer@email.arizona.edu

Emad Elquza, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Medical Director, UACC-Orange Grove Campus
Office Phone: 694-8944 or 446-1607
e-mail: eelquza@email.arizona.edu

Linda Garland, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Office Phone: 626-3434
e-mail: lgarland@uacc.arizona.edu

Evan Hersh, MD
Professor of Medicine
Office Phone: 626-2250
e-mail: ehersh@uacc.arizona.edu

Joanne Jeter, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-9293
e-mail: jjeter@email.arizona.edu

Sarah Kratz, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, UACC-Orange Grove Campus
Office phone: 694-8945 or 446-1608
e-mail: skratz@email.arizona.edu
or: sarah.kratz@uahealth.com

Ravi Krishnadasan, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Program Director, Hematology & Medical Oncology Fellowship
Office Phone: 626-6542 or 626-8096
e-mail: krisrav@email.arizona.edu

Robert Livingston, MD
Professor of Medicine
Office Phone: 626-4175
e-mail: rlivings@email.arizona.edu

Ana María López, MD, MPH, FACP
Professor of Medicine & Pathology
Office Phone: 626-2271
e-mail: alopez@uacc.arizona.edu

Hitendra Patel, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-4101
e-mail: HPatel@uacc.arizona.edu

Soham Puvvada, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-4331
e-mail: sohampuvvada@email.arizona.edu

Jonathan Schatz, MD & CTSI Investigator
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-2272
e-mail: schatzj@email.arizona.edu

Parminder Singh, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Office Phone: 626-2218
e-mail: PSingh@uacc.arizona.edu

Alison Stopeck, MD
Professor of Medicine
Office Phone: 626-2816
e-mail: astopeck@email.arizona.edu

Andrew Yeager, MD
Professor of Medicine & Pediatrics
Office Phone: 626-3191
e-mail: ayeager@azcc.arizona.edu

Steve Stratton, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Medicine
Chair, Scientific Review Committee
Office Phone: 626-9295
e-mail: sstratton@uacc.arizona.edu

Robert Dorr, DPharm
Professor of Pharmacology
Office Phone: 626-7892
e-mail: bdorr@email.arizona.edu

________________________________________

Michael Gordon, MD (UA Associate)
Associate Dean-Research Phoenix Program
COLLEGE OF MEDICINE PHOENIX
Office Phone: 602-827-2078
e-mail: mgordon@email.arizona.edu

David Mendelson, MD (UA Affiliate)
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
COLLEGE OF MEDICINE PHOENIX
Office phone: 480-860-5000
e-mail: dsmendel@email.arizona.edu

Scott Ringenberg, MD (UA Affiliate)
Chief EIPM, SAVAHCS
Office Phone: 792-1450 x 4517 (Jodi)
e-mail: Scott.Ringenberg@va.gov

 

Top

Radiation Oncology

Baldassarre “Dino” Stea, MD, PhD
Professor & Department Head
Office Phone: 626-6723
e-mail: bstea@email.arizona.edu

Shona Dougherty, MB, ChB, PhD, FRCP(C)
Associate Professor & Program Director, Radiation Oncology Residency
Office Phone 626-6724
e-mail: sdougherty@azcc.arizona.edu

Victor Gonzales, MD
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Office Phone 626-9546
e-mail: vjgonzal@email.arizona.edu

Krisha Howell, MD
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Office Phone 626-7076
e-mail: krishahowell@email.arizona.edu

Sun Yi, MD
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Office Phone 626-1127
e-mail: sunkyi@email.arizona.edu

Eric Weterings, PhD
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Office Phone 626-1421
e-mail: eweterings@email.arizona.edu

http://rad-onc.arizona.edu/faculty

Anne Cress, PhD
Professor Cell Biology & Anatomy
Office Phone: 626-7553
e-mail: acress@azcc.arizona.edu

Tim Bowden, PhD
Professor Cell Biology & Anatomy
Office Phone: 626-6006
e-mail: Bowden@azcc.arizona.edu

Top

Surgical Oncology

Marlon A. Guerrero, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery & Director of Endocrine Surgery
Office Phone: 626-6788
e-mail: mguerrero@surgery.arizona.edu

Valentine N. Nfonsam, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery
Associate Surgery Residency Program Director
Office Phone: 626-7754
e-mail: vnfonsam@surgery.arizona.edu

Evan S. Ong, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Program Director, Surgery Clerkship
Office Phone: 626-3972
e-mail: eong@surgery.arizona.edu

Rebecca K. Viscusi, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Office Phone: 626-4441
e-mail: rviscusi@surgery.arizona.edu

James A. Warneke, MD, FACS
Associate Professor of Surgery
Office Phone: 626-3970
e-mail: jwarneke@surgery.arizona.edu

Amy L. Waer, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
Program Director, General Surgery Residency
Office Phone: 626-0071
e-mail: awaer@surgery.arizona.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Robert S. Krouse, MD (UA Affiliate)
Associate Professor of Surgery & SAVAHCS
Office Phone: 626-7754
e-mail: krouse@email.arizona.edu or robert.krouse@va.gov

http://surgery.arizona.edu/team/surgical-oncology

 

Top

Gyn/Oncology

Setsuko K. Chambers, MD
Professor, Director of Gynecologic Oncology and
Director of Women’s Cancers
Office Phone: 626-0950
e-mail: schambers@uacc.arizona.edu

Janiel M. Cragun, MD
Assistant Professor, Gynecologic Oncology
Office Phone: 626-0950
e-mail: JCragun@uacc.arizona.edu

Kenneth D. Hatch, MD
Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Office Phone: 626-6042
e-mail: khatch@email.arizona.edu

Maria Pia Platia, MD
Assistant Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Specialty: Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Office Phone: 626-6043
e-mail: mplatia@email.arizona.edu

http://www.obgyn.arizona.edu/gynecologic_oncology.html
 

Top

Pathology

Margaret M. Briehl, PhD
Professor of Pathology
Office Phone: 626-6827
E-mail: mmbriehl@email.arizona.edu

Ray Nagle, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology
Office Phone: 626-5566
e-mail: rnagle@email.arizona.edu

Lisa M. Rimsza, MD
Professor of Pathology & Associate Chair of Research
Office Phone: 626-8396
E-mail: lrimsza@email.arizona.edu

Catherine Spier, MD
Professor of Pathology and Internal Medicine
Office Phone: 626-3100
E-mail: cspier@email.arizona.edu

Wenxin Zheng, MD
Professor of Pathology, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director of Gynecologic Pathology
Office Phone: 626-2396
E-mail: zhengw@email.arizona.edu

(Gyn Tumor board, 4 p.m. on Mondays, not first Monday each month)

Top